SkillsUSA is governed by a board of directors. The board is elected by SkillsUSA corporate members who represent their respective state associations. One corporate member from each of the five regions is elected to the board. In addition, four ex-officio members serve: a representative of the Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE), the chair of the SkillsUSA State Directors Association, a representative from Advance CTE and the chair of the SkillsUSA Foundation Inc. Representatives from business, industry and organized labor also serve.

Lee Britt, Chair

Clay Wilke, Vice Chair

K Kirkendall, Secretary

Chelsie Wilson, Treasurer

Matt Rehl, State Director

Sean Courtright, CTSO Manager

Chance Russman, Secondary President

Bryce Lytle, Post-Secondary President

Alex Beal, ITTA President

Harold Nevill

Ben Hamlett

Glen Riley

Scott Moore

Kristy Watson